Annual Tour of Homes 2013

Symphony Tour of Homes hits all the right notes

The 16th Annual Symphony Tour of Homes is an example of what we do best.
None of us does this for a career and no one gets paid. We all pitch in together with whatever talents we possess (some we didn't know we had), toward the greater goal. And, frankly, it's a thrill when it all comes together.

As Co-Chair Susan Leggett wrote, "Our well-oiled machine handled hundreds of visitors with great aplomb. The ticket sellers and exchangers worked with great efficiency and friendliness. The parking crew did a great job of keeping the traffic flowing. The docents were welcoming and attentive. The tasty refreshments were perfect. The floral decorations, both inside and out, added a festive touch. And our young musicians added just the right note of music in the homes."

To top it all off, we all enjoyed the CSO's delightful Concert on the Green, an ATAX event sponsored by the Town of Kiawah. After all 400 seats under the tent were taken, guests cheerfully arranged lawn chairs in loose rows, filling all the available green space with friendly camaraderie.

When all is said and done, it looks like we may have raised between $35,000 and $40,000 for the CSO and our student scholarships. But more than that, I think it's safe to say we added to the quality of many lives, including our own.

BuffingtonKnechtel

SandersSandersConnerSanders

CrossLeggettBertelsmann

 


Thank you to our Corporate Sponsors!

 

Architects

Camens Architectural Group, LLC - www.camensarchitecturalgroup.com

Christopher Rose Architects, P.A. - www.christopherrosearchitects.com

 

Builders

Buffington Homes - www.buffingtonhomes.com

Dyal Compass - www.dyalcompass.com

Mangan, Inc. - www.manganinccustomhomes.com

R.M. Buck Builders, Inc. - www.rmbuckbuilders.com

 

Home Services and Products

Aqua Blue Pools - www.aquabluepools.com

Carolina Lanterns & Accessories - www.carolinalanterns.com

Charleston One Source - www.charlestononesource.com

The French Thistle - www.frenchthistle.com

Gamble Home Services - www.gamblehomeservices.com

Signature Kitchens & Baths - www.signaturekitchens.com

 

Insurance

Taylor Agency - www.TaylorAgency.com

 

Interior Design

S. Bogan Designs - www.sbogandesigns.com

 

Real Estate Companies

Dunes Properties, The Kiawah-Seabrook Group - www.dunesproperties.com

Kiawah Island Real Estate - www.KiawahIsland.com

Seabrook Island Real Estate - www.discoverseabrook.com

 

Retailers

Freshfields Village - www.freshfieldsvillage.com                                       

Rosebank Farms - www.rosebankfarms.com